Welcome Note

Dear Colleagues,

Navi Mumbai-Raigad Ophthalmologists' Association welcomes you for the next exciting event, MOSCON2016- the 36th Annual Conference of Maharashtra Ophthalmological Society. The event will be held from the 14th-16th of October, 2016 at Vashi, Navi Mumbai. The venue is a brand new, state-of-the-art convention center developed by CIDCO. It is strategically located on the highway with close proximity to the Vashi Railway Station, Shopping malls, Business Hotels and eminent Jewelry outlets. MOSCON is being held for the first time in this city of the 21st century and the 3rd cleanest city in India. For the first time in MOSCON we have started online early registrations for benefit of all (including those who cannot attend the MOSCON2015). The conference will have plethora of sessions by renowned national and international faculties. Do come with your family to enjoy great scientific feast, cultural extavaganza and our hospitality.

See you in Navi Mumbai for MOSCON 2016- the most happening event in the most happening city.

Dr. Suhas Haldipurkar
- Chairman, MOSCON2016

Dr. Jagannath Boramani
- Secretary, MOSCON2016

Dr. Tushar Muni
- Jt. Secretary

Dr. Rajesh Kapoor
- Jt. Secretary

Dr. Prakash Nayak
- Treasurer

Dr. Vandana Jain
- Jt. Treasurer

Important Dates

  • 22.10.2015

    Registrations Open for MOSCON 2016!!!

  • 15.11.2015

    Last date for Earliest Bird Registration

  • 31.03.2016

    Last date for Early Bird Registration

  • 30.06.2016

    Last date for Regular Registration

  • 30.09.2016

    Last date for Late Registration

Schedule of Fees

Moscon - 2015
Now extended till 15th Nov 2015

MOS Members: 3500
Non MOS: 4000
Asso. Delegates (Spouse): 3000
PG Students: 3000

Early Bird Upto
31st Mar, 2016

MOS Members: 4500
Non MOS: 5000
Asso. Delegates (Spouse): 4000
PG Students: 4000

30 June 2016

MOS Members: 5000
Non MOS: 5500
Asso. Delegates (Spouse): 4500
PG Students: 4500

30 Sept 2016

MOS Members: 6000
Non MOS: 6500
Asso. Delegates (Spouse): 5500
PG Students: 5500

MOS Leardership

Dr. Salil Gadkari

President, MOS

Dr. Jignesh Taswala

Secretary, MOS

Dr. Uma Pradhan

Chairman, Scientific Committee

Dr. Parikshit Gogate

Treasurer, MOS

Dr. Prakash Marathe

Vice President, MOS

Dr. Prashant Bawankule

Vice President, MOS

Organising Team

Dr. Suhas Haldipurkar

Chairman, MOSCON2016

President-NROA, Ex-President MOS

Dr. Jagannath Boramani

Secretary, MOSCON2016

Vice-President, NROA

Dr. Tushar Muni

Jt. Secretary, MOSCON2016

Secretary, NROA

Dr. Rajesh Kapoor

Jt. Secretary, MOSCON2016

Jt. Secretary, NROA

Dr. Prakash Nayak


Dr. Vandana Jain

Jt. Treasurer

Venue Address

CIDCO Exhibition Centre, Business Center
Swami Pranabananda Marg, Sector 30,
Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra 400703

Conference Secretariat

Medivision Infomedia Pvt. Ltd.
2, Neelkanth Niwas, Purandhare Park,
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Road, Dadar T. T. Circle,
Dadar (E), Mumbai- 400014
P. +91 22 24103737/ 3838
F. +91 22 24103939

Organised by

36th Annual Conference of
Maharashtra Ophthalmological Society